

हिमाचल प्रदेश केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय Central University of Himachal Pradesh

धर्मशाला, जिला - कांगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश – 176215 Dharamshala, District Kangra (HP)-176215 Website: http://www.cuhimachal.ac.in

F.NO: NM/1-2/CUHP/21 DATED: 31.05.2021

PROVISIONAL SELECTION LIST

Admission to PhD Programme of Study in the Department of New Media, School of Journalism, Mass Communication & New Media (Academic Session 2020-21)

The Provisional Selection List of candidates selected for admission in PhD Programme of study in Department of New Media is enclosed herewith. The list has been prepared on the basis of merit of marks scored in the PhD (New Media) Entrance Test-2020 (with 70% weightage and marks obtained in the persons Interview (With 30% Weightage). Every care has been taken to prepare the selection list. Mistake if any, are inadvertent and subject to rectification.

- 1. The Selected candidates shall have to deposit the admission fee latest by **5 June**, **2021** failing which the vacant seats shall be offered to the wait-listed candidates.
- 2. The online payment gateway will be open after 31 May, 2021, 5:00 pm
- 3. The amount of fee for PhD programme of study in Journalism will be Rs. 16900/-
- 4. For payment of fee online, please follow the steps given below:
 - I. Go to https://canbankfeecounter.com
 - II. Click on Student/Parent Login
 - III. Select School/College.
 - IV. Enter the Registration Number and password (Registration number and password are the name as your Roll Number).
 - V. Enter Captcha Code
 - VI. Proceed.
 - VII. Change the password to your convenience, if desired.
 - VIII. Select "Regular fee" under "Online Fee Payment".
 - IX. Student's name, Class, Father's Name and fees will be displayed.
 - X. After confirming your credentials clicks on Proceed".
 - XI. Click on "Make payment" and Pay now".
 - XII. You can choose Net Banking/ Debit Card / Credit Card to Pay.

Note for Technical assistance, PI Call the following

Mr. Rohit: Phone No. 9805229220 Email: dhiman.rohit2@gmail.com
Mr. Sudhanker. Phone No: 7018316529: Email: sudhakarcuhp@gmail.com

5. The University offers limited hostel facility for boys at kangra and for girls at Dharamshala. The seats in hostels shall be allotted on the basis of merit as per the reservation policy of the Government of India. Those candidates who are interested in hostel accommodation must scanned copy of application form available on the University Website and send the scanned copy of application form to Provost through Email id shilpal4cuhp@gmail.com in case of any query, Please contact Mrs. Shilpa on 94188-24906.

For any further clarification you may contact the following:

- 1. Prof. (Dr) Pradeep Nair, Professor-98166-00218
- 2. Dr. Yogesh Kumar Gupta, Assistant Professor-98717-25450
- 3. Dr. Deepak Kumar Vaishnav, Assistant Professor-94187-93942

Head, Department of New Media **Dean,** School of Journalism, Mass Communication & New Media

Provisional Selection List to the Research Degree Programme in Department of New Media (PhD in New Media)

Sr.	Roll	Name	Guardian	Category	Gender	Composite	Prospective
No.	Number					Score	Supervisor
Open Category							
1	1429	YUKTI	PAWAN	General	Female	64.2	Prof. Pradeep Nair
			DHADWAL				
2	1427	SWETA	LOKENDRA	General	Female	58.9	Dr. Yogesh Kumar
			SINGH				Gupta
SC Category							
1	1403	ALI JOHN	SOM DHAN	22	Male	56.3	Dr. Yogesh Kumar
							Gupta

Head, Department of New Media **Dean**, School of Journalism, Mass Communication & New Media