



# हिमाचल प्रदेश केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

## Central University of Himachal Pradesh

(Established under Central Universities Act 2009) अस्थाई शैक्षणिक खण्ड, शाहपुर, ज़िला कॉंगड़ा, हिमाचल प्रदेश - 176206 Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur, Distt. Kangra (HP) - 176206 Website: www.cuhimachal.ac.in

File No: Plant Sciences/1-1/PG/CUHP/20/ 1029

Dated: 11.12.2020

#### NOTICE

### ORIENTATION AND COMMENCEMENT OF CLASSES

The Orientation Programme for M.Sc. Plant Sciences (Botany), 1st semester students for the Academic Session 2020-21 under the Department of Plant Sciences, School of Life Sciences, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Temporary Academic Block, Shahpur will be held on 15.12.2020 at 11:00 AM onwards through online mode on **CISCO** Webex. The link of the meeting  $\underline{https://meetingsapac55.webex.com/meetingsapac55/j.php?MTID=m7ee97a0147f7c3d9d8ce15f486d7b0e6}$ Meeting number (access code): 165 678 6287, Meeting password: kB9TUh6KMT3 (52988465 from video systems)

The Orientation Programme aims to welcome the incoming batch and to familiarize with the University and the M.Sc. Plant Sciences (Botany) programme. All students are directed to join the Orientation Programme through online mode. Password and Link will be sent on the emails/mobile before the Orientation Programme.

Students are also informed that the online classes for M.Sc. Plant Sciences (Botany), 1<sup>st</sup> semester will commence from 15<sup>th</sup> December, 2020 according to the following Time Table.

#### Time Table (Monsoon Semester 2020-21)

Department of Plant Sciences

M.Sc. Plant Sciences (Botany)

1<sup>st</sup> semester

Day	9.30AM - 10:30AM	11:30PM	11:30PM - 12:30PM	12:30PM - 01:30PM	01:30 PM	-02:30 PM	02:30PM - 03:30PM		04:30PM - 05:30PM
Monday	RT	RT	AC	RT	For	For	MS	DN	DN
	PLS 403L	PLS 403L	PLS 401	PLS 403	Botany	Zoology	PLS 404		
Tuesday		DN	RT		SC	AC	MS	AC	
		PLS 402	PLS 406		ENV 508	PLS 407			AC DI C 401 Y
Wednesday	1	RT	DN		SC	AC	MS	1 D3 401L	PLS 401 L
		PLS 403	PLS 402		ENV 508	PLS 407	PLS 405		
Thursday	RT	RT		AC	RKT	MS	DN	DN	
	PLS 403L	PLS 403L		PLS 401	ZOOL 410	17.0 Day 20.000	Authorities and the second		
Friday			MS	RT	RK	DN	AC		
			PLS 405	PLS 406	ZOOL 410		200	AC PLS 401L	

Abbreviations: DN: Dr. Divya V. Nair, RT: Dr. Rishi Thakur, RK: Dr. Ranjit Kumar

MS: Dr. Munish Sharma, AC: Dr. Ashun Chaudhary

RKT: Dr. Rakesh Kumar Thakur SC: Dr. Subhankar Chatterjee

Prof. Pardeep Kumar

Head, Department of Plant Sciences